Welcome to the website of Bremen MCC Outpatient Clinic at the Klinikum Bremen-Mitte hospital.

Our Medical Care Centre is located in the hospital's main building.

Read on for more information about the centre's departments: Speech Therapy, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Nuclear Medicine and Radiotherapy.

Should you have any questions concerning particular disorders or treatment options, we will, of course, be happy to advise you. Simply call us or send us an e-mail.

What is an MCC?

Medical Care Centres (MCC) are modern, innovative outpatient facilities which bring together several medical and/or psychotherapy specialties. Bremen MCC Outpatient Clinic at Klinikum Bremen-Mitte comprises Speech Therapy, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Nuclear Medicine and Radiation Oncology departments.
The goal of this facility is to offer patient-focused care at a single location, with an efficient infrastructure and easy access between the various departments.

Why choose Bremen MCC Outpatient Clinic?

Its location alongside the Klinikum Bremen-Mitte hospital means that Bremen MCC Outpatient Clinic is able to offer its patients access to state-of-the-art technology, a good infrastructure, additional specialists and, if required for medical/clinical reasons, the option of being admitted directly as an in-patient. Moreover, Bremen MCC Outpatient Clinic is part of one of the largest communal hospital groups in Germany, the Bremen Hospital Group Gesundheit Nord.

Who can make an appointment at Bremen MCC Outpatient Clinic?

You can make an appointment to attend the clinic by contacting the relevant department. As a rule, you will need a referral from your GP or specialist, but in an emergency you can come to the centre without an appointment.

Where is Bremen MCC Outpatient Clinic?

Bremen MCC Outpatient Clinic is located within the Klinikum Bremen-Mitte hospital in St.-Jürgen-Strasse. Thanks to its convenient central location, the clinic is easy to reach by car or public transport (from the main train station, take the number 10 tram or number 25 bus. Or in Bremen's city centre, catch the number 2 or 3 tram from "Domsheide").
At the main entrance in St.-Jürgen-Strasse, follow the signs to the department you require (Speech Therapy, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Nuclear Medicine or Radiation Oncology).

The Speech Therapy practice is best reached via the main entrance to the Prof.-Hess-Kinderklinik (children's hospital) in Friedrich-Karl-Strasse.

Wir begrüßen Sie auf der Informationsseite des MVZ Ambulanz Bremen am Klinikum Bremen-Mitte.

Sie finden unser Medizinisches Versorgungszentrum im Hauptgebäude des Klinikums.

Wir stellen Ihnen hier unsere Fachbereiche vor. Es sind die Logopädie, Mund-Kiefer-Gesichtschirurgie, Nuklearmedizin und die Strahlentherapie.

Wenn Sie Fragen bezüglich bestimmter Erkrankungen oder Behandlungsmöglichkeiten haben, beraten wir Sie natürlich gerne unverbindlich. Rufen Sie einfach an oder schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail.

Was ist ein MVZ?

Medizinische Versorgungszentren (MVZ) sind moderne, innovative Einrichtungen der ambulanten Versorgung, in denen mehrere ärztliche und/oder psychotherapeutische Fachgebiete zusammenarbeiten. Im MVZ Ambulanz Bremen am Klinikum Bremen-Mitte sind die Fachbereiche Logopädie, Mund-Kiefer-Gesichtschirurgie, Nuklearmedizin und Radioonkologie vertreten.
Das Ziel dieser Einrichtung ist eine patientenorientierte Versorgung „aus einer Hand“ – mit effizienter Infrastruktur und kurzen Wegen.

Warum das MVZ Ambulanz Bremen?

Das MVZ Ambulanz Bremen bietet Patienten durch die enge Anbindung an das Klinikum Bremen-Mitte den Zugriff auf moderne Technik, gute Infrastruktur, weitere Spezialisten sowie die Möglichkeit bei medizinisch/klinischer Notwendigkeit ohne Umwege stationär versorgt zu werden. Das MVZ Ambulanz Bremen ist zudem eingebunden in einen der größten kommunalen Krankenhauskonzerne Deutschlands, dem Bremer Klinikverbund Gesundheit Nord.

Wer kann ins MVZ Ambulanz Bremen kommen?

Für unsere Spezialsprechstunden gibt es Termine im Sekretariat der jeweiligen Abteilung, eine Überweisung von Ihrem Hausarzt oder Facharzt ist in der Regel notwendig. Sie können im Notfall auch ohne Termin ins MVZ Ambulanz Bremen kommen.

Wo finde ich das MVZ Ambulanz Bremen?

Sie finden das MVZ Ambulanz Bremen direkt im Klinikum Bremen-Mitte in der St.-Jürgen-Straße, zentral und verkehrsgünstig ist es mit dem Auto oder dem öffentlichen Nahverkehr zu erreichen (ab Hauptbahnhof mit der Straßenbahn Linie 10 oder Bus Linie 25, ab Domsheide mit der Straßenbahn Linie 2/3).
Vom Haupteingang in der St.-Jürgen-Straße folgen Sie den Hinweisen zum gewünschten Fachbereich Mund-Kiefer-Gesichtschirurgie, Nuklearmedizin und Radioonkologie.

Die Praxis für Logopädie erreichen Sie am besten über den Haupteingang der Prof.-Hess-Kinderklinik in der Friedrich-Karl-Straße.